Couples Now Demanding ‘Social Media Prenups’


I was searching the internet for social media (SM) related news for you guys and came across this, and wondered what you thought. Is this taking things over the top regarding SM? Or is this the beginning of SM taking over our lives, shaping how we act/behave?

Divorce Prenuptial agreement

Sky News have reported that couples, in America, have begun asking their attorney’s for social media clauses in prenuptial agreements. According to a top attorney a third of her clients are asking for this clause to be added to their prenup. A breach of this prenup agreement can result in a fine of up to $50,000 (£29,700).

Read the original story below:

Couples Now Demanding ‘Social Media Prenups’.

and here’s another, similar, post by The Daily Mail

Are couples taking social media too far/too seriously?

What are your thoughts on this story?

Don’t forget to connect with me on my Social media

 

7 thoughts on “Couples Now Demanding ‘Social Media Prenups’

  1. No, I don’t think the prenups are taking it too far. I think they’re smart, if you can afford the attorney.

    I don’t really see the social media as something that’s “taking over our lives,” but I do think, at this point, it’s an extension of life. I don’t say I’ve got stuff to do “In real life” any more. I say “offline.” Because my social media friends are real friends, even though I’ve never met most of them.

I look forward to reading your thoughts;

