Twitter’s NEW Layout


Don’t be too shocked, YES! I am back and blogging again…

I just want to use this post as a quick ‘hello I’m back post’ and quick explanation of my absence , also to also raise a social media point (which is what this blog is all about!!)

I had been busy with my university course, working to deadlines, sorting out my placement for next month and looking/applying for jobs. It was nice to have a little break, but I’m glad to be back and blogging about SM and chatting to all of you again. I would also like to thank you all for still reading my blog and thank you for taking an interest in the posts I write. Also, welcome to my new followers and THANK YOU!

774b784d3184cffcab25b199d97e5817

Right, back to the social media…

So, Twitter have rolled out a new layout. I think they’re only rolling it out slowly? or to a few people to begin with? (I could be wrong). Because my Twitter account has not yet been updated to the new layout.

I had read earlier in the year about Twitter possibly rolling out a ‘Facebook’ type layout, but until now, because I’ve actually seen the layout first hand, I didn’t realise how Facebook like this layout would be. It’s too Facebook like, in my opinion. What are your thoughts?

As my profile hasn’t been updated to this layout I can’t really comment on the functionality, i.e. how easy it is to find buttons etc. However, I am hoping I don’t get this layout any time soon because I’m not keen on the appearance of it. What are your thoughts on the appearance? Is it easy to use (if you have this layout)? I’d love to know, maybe I’m just judging it’s appearance and it’s actually so much better to use!!

Twitter may be dramatically trying to change their layout so more users use the desktop version of Twitter again? Because I for one can tell you that 80% of the time I use the Twitter app on my HTC and know that there are a lot more mobile users of Twitter!!

Let me know your thoughts on the new Twitter layout

I’d also love to know if any of you use the desktop version more than the mobile version + reasons?

 

Twitter

LinkedIn

Facebook

Pinterest

Bloglovin

I look forward to reading your thoughts;

