Social Media & the Internet In General, Is It Too Accessible?


Great post!
I agree fully with what you’ve said..even when I was growing up (1990’s) I remember just having one standard VERY BASIC computer, which much of the time was just used for gaming; nobody was that interested in social media in comparison too now.
It’s scary to see how quickly times have changed and developed.. I’m not sure if this is a good thing, I’m sort of anxious about how quick the next 10-15 years will develop!
Thank you for the mention! ..I hope you get lots of responses; I’d like to read other peoples’ opinions too! 🙂

Life, Love, Poetry, & Other Randomness

Social Media

Growing up, such things as Tablets, Smart phones, Ipads, and the like simply didn’t exist. And having a computer was a luxury, not commonplace. We didn’t have a computer, were on too limited of a budget for things like that. I wonder if these things had never been introduced to us, how we would be living right now. That is neither here nor there at the moment. I read a post by the lovely Jessica and wanted to expand on it. Her post was about social media in general, is it a good thing or a bad thing. I really liked what she had to say and the various comments. I like a good debate now and then. 😉

So, in general, I think social media sites such as Facebook, MySpace, Google, Twitter, and the like can be a very positive thing. Being able to network your business, your talents…

View original post 458 more words

I look forward to reading your thoughts;

